Ever wished you could go back in time so that you could take back something you’ve said over Messenger? well, the good news is you don’t need to go that far anymore… because Facebook has already begun its rollout of the Unsend button or as they call, “Remove for Everyone.”

The Unsend button (obviously) lets you take un-send any messages within 10 minutes of being delivered. That means you have 10 minutes to ponder about anything you say.  Oh, and using the feature also notifies the recipient. Thought you could get away huh? :)

To prevent bullies from exploiting the feature, unsent messages will be retained for a certain period of time if reported, giving the company a chance to review them for possible policy violations.

Source

Leave a comment

Author

Emman has been writing technical and feature articles since 2010. Prior to this, he became one of the instructors at Asia Pacific College in 2008, and eventually landed a job as Business Analyst and Technical Writer at Integrated Open Source Solutions for almost 3 years.

Write A Comment