Facebook has just announced its Manage Activity feature that lets you curate your old posts. Yes, whether it be deleting or hiding certain posts, you can do this now, at least on Facebook Lite and mobile.
Whether you’re looking for a job after college or moving on from an old relationship, this feature will come in handy to accurately reflect who you are today. Well, that’s what Facebook says at least.
The archive (or hide) feature of Manage Activity allows you to hide the content that you’d want to keep for yourself and now have anyone else see on the social media platform.
The other option that Manage Activity offers is moving posts to the trash. These posts will be sent to the trash and stay there for 30 days before being deleted. If in case you want to restore the post. After 30 days in the trash, the post automatically gets deleted.
The two options (archive and move to trash) can be done in bulk, and there are filters to help you find exactly what you’re looking for.
The Manage Activity feature is now available on Facebook Lite and will come to the regular mobile app first before heading to desktop.