The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) has just updated its list of banks extending its waiver of fees for InstaPay and PESONet transactions until March 31, 2021.

Some of the banks include the Philippine National Bank, Security, Bank, and Union Bank of the Philippines. The Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation (RCBC), on the other hand, has extended the waiving of fees only until January 31, 2021.

bsp-waive-bank-listBSP called to strengthen the use of digital payments to help curb physical transactions in the COVID-19 pandemic earlier last year.

Some banks resumed the InstaPay and PESONet fees as early as October 1, 2020, including BDO Unibank, Inc. and Bank of the Philippine Islands. Other banks like Union Bank of the Philippines and Security Bank have yet to lift their waiving of the fees and have even extended it.

Sources 1, 2 | Featured Photo logos 3, 4, 5

Ram Ronquillo eats puns for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.